The Pearl of Asset Management

OP Investment Management Ltd ("OPIM) is a leading asset management company based in Hong Kong, and a member of the Oriental Patron Financial Group. The company manages both global and Asian-based fund vehicles with expertise across every major regional market from China and Korea, to India and the Middle East. Strategies include traditional long-only, as well as alternatives such as long-short, macro, and CTA. Fund Structures include Cayman Islands domiciled standalone, segregated portfolio companies ("SPC"), and undertaking for collective investment in transferable securities ("UCITS"). OPIM's veteran managers and advisors develop innovative strategies and products for global investors.

 

When emerging managers partner with OPIM, the ability to launch new fund products with a lower AUM threshold is faster and efficient. This is done by leveraging the company's institutional network, risk management expertise, technological infrastructure, and professional management team.

 

OPIM is licensed by the Hong Kong SFC to conduct Type 4 (Advising on Securities) and Type 9 (Asset Management) regulated activities.


 

Our Value
REGULATORY EXPERIENCE
Hong Kong SFC Type 4 & 9 licensed Asset Management Company
Responsible Officers each with over 20 years’ experience in the industry
Strict monitoring of regulated activities
INSTITUTIONAL INFRASTRUCTURE
Operational and HR support – including audit and compliance
IT for trade operations – Linedata, OMGEO, Bloomberg, FIX, Wind, Eze software.
Office ready – email servers and financial control packages
MARKETING & DISTRIBUTION
Europe and UCITs platform ready
PRC institutional investors through the OPFG network
Fund of funds
Prime Broker cap intro and consultant teams introducing both managers and capital
STABILITY & GROWTH
Part of the Oriental Patron Financial Group, and OP Financial Ltd (1140.HK) publically listed company
20 years Asian experience
Strategic partners with sovereign funds
Our Beliefs
Partnerships
In building outstanding hedge fund strategies and introducing them to the world, we share a common vision with our clients, investors, and shareholders. Through collaboration with our partners, we can draw on each other’s unique strengths to create synergies yielding exponential productivity. Together, we face the challenges and enjoy the success of growth and competition – through thick and thin. Because of this, we insist on the same level of professionalism and mutual respect from each other.
Entrepreneurship
We believe in the talent and tenacity of emerging managers and our team, whose entrepreneurial spirit drive enterprise value. Our business model is built on the foundation of reducing the barriers to entry for emerging managers and their funds. In fact, the Oriental Patron Financial Group has been helping emerging companies achieve their goals since 1993. We’ve helped countless funds launch over the past decade; and having developed an expertise in our field, we are eager to share our insight with emerging managers.
Innovation
OPIM’s infrastructure is designed to interface with the broadest of technologies in risk and trading. This allows funds to adapt quickly to fast pace markets, regulations, and reporting requirements. Every strategy has its own personality; our open architecture policies and infrastructure help managers choose their own brokers, fund administrator, trading and risk metrics systems providing customized investment and operational processes to best suit the mandate.
Sharing Insight
We share our business experience with our partners, drawing on our long history in advisory, management, structuring, regulatory, research, operations and distribution. Education benefits everyone. It connects us to shareholders, empowers managers, and multiplies distribution channels.

OPIM’s resources extend from our parent, Oriental Patron Financial Group. We’ve helped businesses grow, leveraging our advisory, corporate finance, private equity, and institutional desk to access private and capital markets since 1993. For fund managers, this means access to deals, corporate access, research, and potential investors. More importantly, it means working with like-minded business leaders and professionals.
Our Team
Director and Chief Executive Officer
Alvin Fan
Alvin Fan is the Director of OP Investment Management (Cayman) Limited and Chief Executive Officer of OPIM, responsible for the company’s overall strategy. He has over 15 years’ experience in finance and strategy - spanning across managerial, private equity, and fund of funds. Alvin was previously Director of Incubated Funds and Head of Investor Relations at OP Financial Investments Ltd, a Hong Kong listed Investment Company, where he was responsible for monitoring the company’s portfolio of public equity investments. Prior to joining OP, Alvin was previously working in private equity focused on distressed assets and property. Alvin received his Master’s degree in Business Administration from the Ivey School of Business (University of Western Ontario) in 2006.
Executive Vice President
Wei Li
Wei Li is Executive Vice President of OPIM. He is responsible for the liaison with other partners to develop and refine the company’s vision and strategy. Wei previously worked in China’s leading investment banks Bank of China and ICBC International since 2006 in research, corporate finance, client coverage, and focusing on Technology, Media, & Communications sector in China. He obtained his MBA from Hong Kong University in 2013 after he graduated from Peking University with two Bachelor's degrees – Economics and Communication in 2006.
Responsible Officer
Jeffrey Chan
Jeffrey Chan is a founding partner of Oriental Patron Financial Group and a Responsible Officer at OPIM.  He is responsible for the strategic planning and regulatory policies at OP Investment Management. Jeffrey has over 20 years of experience in the securities and investment industries. He is the Permanent Honorary President of the Hong Kong Securities Association. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree and is a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and CPA Australia and the Hong Kong Securities Institute.
Responsible Officer
Benoit Descourtieux
Benoit Descourtieux is the Responsible Officer of OPIM. He is the Founder and CIO of the Asian Special Opportunities Fund SICAV established in Luxembourg. He has been working in asset management industry since 1986 and has resided in Asia since 1987. Benoit was a founder and principal at Calypso Capital Limited ("Calypso", predecessor company of OPIM), an alternative independent investment manager established in Hong Kong in 2003. Before setting up Calypso, he was President and Chief Executive Officer for Lombard Odier (Asia) Limited from 1999 to July 2003 acting as office head and Chief Investment Officer. Prior to that he was from 1997 to 1999 an Associate Director at Indocam Asset Management, the Asian investment arm of Credit Agricole Asset Management, managing equity, fixed income and balanced products with both absolute return and benchmark focus.
Responsible Officer, Investment Management (Type 9)
Zhe Li
Zhe is the Responsible Officer (Type 9) for investment management. He joined OPIM in 2010 and has since worked with every major strategy under OPIM’s portfolio – from traditional Macro, Equity Long-Short, to CTA’s. He is responsible for monitoring OPIM’s managed funds including Greater China Select and Greater China Special Value Fund. He is also assists partnering managers through the fund structuring process and works closely with them to monitor and execute their investment objectives. Zhe Li brings to the team a deep technical understanding of fund operational ecosystems as well as trading instruments, primarily in equities and derivatives including Taiwan, Korea, India, ASEAN, and Japan in addition to major exchanges in the US and EU. Zhe Li received his Master’s degree in Mathematics from University College London.
Responsible Officer, Analytics & Reporting (Type 4)
Sophie Leung
Sophie is the Responsible Officer (Type 4 Advisory) overseeing OPIM’s advisory clients. She also oversees the analytics and reporting division. Sophie joined OPIM in 2003 when she worked as an investment analyst. Previously, she worked as a quantitative analyst at Credit Agricole Asset Management. Sophie received both her Bachelor of Economics degree and Master of Finance from the University of Sydney. She is a certified Financial Risk Manager (FRM) and Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA).
Financial Control & Administrator
Carmen Lau
Carmen is the Financial Controller, and handles the business administration and human resources for OPIM. She is one of the founding team members of OPIM in 2003. Previously, Carmen was a part of a team at Hang Seng Bank’s Trustee and was the officer at Credit Agricole Asset Management’s Compliance and Accounts Department.
Our Awards
Best regulatory hosting platform of the Year
by HFM Week - 2016
Nominated as one of the finalist of Newcomer under $200M
by HFM Week - 2016
Nominated as Best Asia ex-Japan Hedge Fund
by Eurekahedge - 2016
Nominated as Best Asia-based Global Macro Fund
by Eurekahedge - 2016
Nominated as Best Asia-based Global Macro Fund
by Eurekahedge - 2017
Ranked 1st amongst Top 10 China Equity Managers
by Citywire Asia Magazine
Annual ETF Manager
Annual Chinese Offshore Fund

 

Terms of Use and Disclaimers

 

Important

 

OP Investment Management Limited (“OPIM”) is a regulated institution in Hong Kong by the Securities and Futures Commission (“SFC”).

 

This website contains information about OPIM and may reference services and products offered by OPIM.

 

The information provided on the OPIM website is not intended for distribution to, or use by, any person or entity in any jurisdiction or country that would subject OPIM or its affiliates to any registration requirement within such jurisdiction or country.

 

You are responsible for observing all applicable laws and regulations of their relevant jurisdictions before proceeding to access the information contained herein.

 

By proceeding, you are representing that you have understood and accepted the restrictions set out in this section.

 

The website is prepared by OPIM and has not been reviewed by the SFC.

 

 

No Offer

 

Neither the information nor any opinions contained in this site constitutes a solicitation or offer by OPIM or any of its affiliates to buy or sell, whether as principal or agent, any securities, futures, options or other financial instruments or provide any related service or investment advice in any jurisdiction or country where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations. The information contained in these pages is not intended as any investment advice. Persons accessing these pages should obtain appropriate professional advice when necessary.

 

 

No Warranty

 

Although the information on this site is obtained or compiled from sources believed to be reliable, OPIM cannot and does not warrant the accuracy, validity, timeliness or completeness of any such information.

 

OPIM expressly disclaims any warranties of merchantability or fitness of a particular purpose or duties of care. All information on this site is provided "as is", and is subject to change without prior notice.

 

 

Limitation of Liability

 

In no event will OPIM or its affiliates be liable or have any responsibility for damages of any kind, whether direct, indirect, special, consequential or incidental, resulting from access or use of, or inability to access or use, this site or any sites or pages linked to this site, including (without limitation) damages resulting from the act or omission of any third party, even if OPIM or its affiliates has been advised of the possibility thereof.

 

 

Use of Links

 

Should the viewer leave this site via a link contained herein, and view content that is not provided by OPIM, the viewer does so at its own risk. OPIM is not responsible for damages or losses caused by any delays, defects or omissions that may exist in the services, information or other content provided in such site, whether actual, alleged, consequential or punitive. OPIM makes no guarantees or representations as to, and shall have no liability for, any electronic content delivered by any third party or have any responsibility, including without limitation, the accuracy, subject matter, quality or timeliness of any electronic content.

 

 

Copyright and Trademarks

 

OPIM and other parties own the trademarks and logos displayed on this site. These may not be used without the written permission of OPIM or the party owning these. Also, the information on this site are protected by copyright and no part of it may be copied, transmitted, disseminated, sold, distributed, published, broadcasted, circulated, stored for subsequent use or commercially exploited in any manner without the prior written consent of OPIM.

 

 

Internet Security

 

OPIM does not represent or warrant that no viruses or other contaminating or destructive properties will be transmitted or that no damage will occur to your computer system. You hereby acknowledge and confirm that the internet is not a secure medium where privacy can be ensured, and that complete security and confidentiality over the internet is not possible at this time.

 

You have sole responsibility for adequate protection and back up of data and/or equipment and for undertaking reasonable and appropriate precautions to scan for computer viruses or other destructive properties.

 

OPIM shall not be responsible or liable for any harm that you may suffer in connection with any such breach of confidentiality or security.

 

OPIM also makes no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy, functionality or performance of any third party software that may be used in connection with this site.

  

 

Amendment

 

The information contained on this site is subject to modification and update from time to time without notice.

 

 

Additional Terms

 

Certain sections or pages on this site may contain separate terms and conditions which are in addition to these terms and conditions. In the event of a conflict, the additional terms and conditions will govern for those sections or pages.

 

 

Governing Law

 

Use of this site shall be governed by the laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

 

DECLINE ACCEPT

資產管理實踐領導者

東英投資管理有限公司(「東英資管」)是一家總部位於香港、具有行業領先地位的資產管理公司,是東英金融集團成員之一。東英資管和亞洲的資深基金經理合作,共同管理投資全球市場的對沖基金策略。我們的投資策略具體包括傳統的多頭、多空、宏觀和CTA策略等;基金架構包括開曼群島註冊的獨立基金、獨立投資組合公司(SPC)以及歐盟可轉讓證券集合投資計劃(UCITs)等。東英資管的資深基金經理和顧問正不斷為全球投資者開發、制定創新策略和產品。

 

東英資管與具有才華的新興基金經理建立合作夥伴關係。通過東英資管的機構網絡、風險管理人才、IT基礎設施以及專業管理團隊,新興基金經理能夠以低成本、高效率的方式及較低的資產管理規模推出新基金產品。東英資管亦為業績記錄優秀的產品直接提供資金並借由東英的投資人網絡介紹資本。

 

東英資管從事香港證監會規管下第4類(就證券提供意見)和第9類(提供資產管理)的受規管業務活動。

 

我們的價值
監管經驗
香港證監會規管下的第4類和第9類業務的資產管理公司
持牌負責人均有超過20年的行業經驗
嚴格監控受規管活動
機構架構
運營和人力資源支持 – 包括審計和合規
交易運營IT系統 – Linedata, OMGEO, Bloomberg, FIX, Wind, Eze software
辦公配備 – 電子郵件伺服器和財務控制組合
市場和銷售
具備歐洲和UCITs平台
中國機構投資人
組合型基金
主要券商資本引介和顧問團隊引進基金經理和資本
穩定和發展
香港東英金融集團成員,港交所上市公司東英金融投資有限公司(代碼1140.hk)的子公司
20年的亞洲市場經驗
主權財富基金的戰略合作夥伴
我們的信念
合作夥伴
我們與客戶、投資者以及股東擁有同一個願景:建立優秀的對沖基金策略,並將它推向全球。通過合作,我們能夠發揮各自獨特的優勢,共同協作,創造出指數級的回報;我們同甘共苦,共同面對未來的挑戰,分享成長的果實。正因如此,長期以來我們秉持專業、互惠、互利的合作信念。
企業家精神
我們堅信與我們並肩的新興基金經理和我們的團隊所具備的企業家精神,這種才能和堅韌是創造企業價值的動力。我們的模式,旨在幫助新興基金經理,化解他們面對的壓力和挑戰。事實上,東英金融集團自1993年成立以來一直致力於幫助新興企業實現自己的目標,在過去十數年,我們協助了眾多基金起航,這已發展成為我們業務領域的優勢之一,我們渴望與新興的基金經理分享我們的經驗。
創新理念
東英資管的基礎設施設計具有廣泛的風險和交易技術接口,使得基金可以快速適應快節奏的市場變化,合規及報告要求。由於每個策略都有其自身特點,我們的開放式架構和基礎設施能夠幫助基金經理選擇合適的券商、行政管理人、交易風控系統,提供定制化的投資和運營流程,以最適合的方式來配合投資。
智慧共享
從投資諮詢、投資管理,到離岸基金的架構、合規、研究、運營及銷售,我們樂於和合作夥伴分享我們的經驗和智慧。分享與教育使人受益,它讓我們與公司股東、基金經理、銷售渠道等各專業機構建立了良好的關係。

東英金融集團擁有眾多金融細分領域的資源,東英資管得以善用這些資源。我們透過集團在咨詢、企業融資、私募股權及機構銷售等領域的積累,幫助合作夥伴發展業務。對於基金經理而言,這意味著可以接觸到更多的項目、公司、研究成果以及潛在投資者。更重要的是,基金經理能夠從志同道合的企業家和專業人士那裡汲取豐富的知識和經驗。
我們的團隊
董事兼行政總裁
范文啟
范文啟先生為東英投資管理有限公司(開曼)董事兼東英資管的行政總裁,負責公司整體策略。范文啟先生在私募、組合型基金有超過15年的專業金融及策略經驗,也曾在東英金融投資有限公司(香港上市的投資公司)擔任孵化基金總監及投資者關係部門主管,負責監管公司和股權投資組合。在加入東英金融集團之前,范文啟先生曾在私募股權基金工作,專注不良資產管理投資。范文啟先生2006年畢業於加拿大西安大略大學艾維商學院,獲得工商管理碩士學位。
持牌負責人
陳立德
陳立德先生為東英金融集團的創始合夥人以及東英資管的持牌負責人。陳立德負責東英資管的戰略規劃和監管政策。陳立德先生擁有超過20年的證券和投資行業經驗,是香港證券專業協會永久名譽會長。陳立德先生持有商業學士學位,是香港會計師公會、澳洲會計師公會以及香港證券學會的會員。
持牌負責人
Benoit Descourtieux
Benoit Descourtieux是東英資管的持牌負責人。Benoit先生於1986年起開始從事資產管理工作,並於1987年開起在亞洲居住,專注亞洲新興市場。2003年,Benoit Descourtieux先生在香港成立另類獨立投資管理公司——成為Calypso Capital Limited(東英投資管理有限公司前身)的創始人和代表。在此之前,Benoit Descourtieux先生在1999年至2003年間擔任Lombard Odier (Asia) Limited的主席兼執行總裁,任辦公室主任與首席投資官職務。1997年至1999年期間,Benoit Descourtieux先生在東方匯理(Credit Agricole)資產管理公司旗下專注亞洲市場投資的Indocam資產管理公司擔任副總監職務,通過絕對收益和基準指標策略,股票、固定收益和平衡產品。
基金風控及報告部 持牌負責人(第4類)
梁潔雯
梁潔雯女士為東英資管(第4類 就證券提供意見)持牌負責人。梁潔雯女士負責監督東英資管的證券咨詢客戶,同時負責公司基金風控及報告部門。她於2003年加入東英資管,任職投資分析員。 梁潔雯女士擁有超過15年的數量分析、投資分析以及風險管理經驗。在加入東英資管前,她曾任職Credit Agricole Asset Management,負責量化分析。梁潔雯女士為悉尼大學金融碩士及經濟學學士,她持有特許金融分析師(CFA)及財金風險管理分析師(FRM)雙重資格證書。
財務管理與行政
劉淑芬
劉淑芬女士負責東英資管財務、業務及行政管理。她是東英資管的創始成員之一。在此之前,劉淑芬女士曾任職於恒生銀行信託有限公司以及東方匯理資產管理公司的法律財務部門。
我們的獎項
HFM亞洲最佳對沖基金平台
by HFM Week - 2017
HFM亞洲最佳合規基金平台獎
by HFM Week - 2016
入圍HFM 2016 2億美元以下新銳基金最終評選
by HFM Week - 2016
入圍年度中國離岸基金公司
by Eurekahedge - 2016
入圍最佳新興亞洲宏觀基金
by Eurekahedge - 2016
入圍最佳新興亞洲宏觀基金
by Eurekahedge - 2017
香港最佳中國基金經理
by Citywire Asia Magazine
年度ETF經理
年度中國離岸基金公司

 

免責聲明

 

重要資料

 

東英投資管理有限公司(下稱「東英資管」)是在香港受證券及期貨事務監察委員會(下稱「證監會」) 規管的機構。 

 

本網站提供有關東英資管及其服務與產品的資料。

 

本網站所載的資訊如在若干司法管轄區內是需要註冊後才可發表,東英資管並沒有意圖在該等司法管轄內發表本檔。

 

您在瀏覽本網站所載資訊前,有責任遵守其所屬司法管轄區內所有適用的法例及規定。如您繼續瀏覽本網站所載的任何資訊,即表示已閱讀下列資料、明白下述的條款及細則並受其約束。

 

本網站由東英資管提供,未經證監會審閱。 

 

 

有關不構成發售的免責聲明

 

本網址所載的資料及任何意見﹐並不代表東英資管以主理人或代理人身分邀請或提請任何人士購買或沽售任何證券、期貨、期權或其他金融工具﹐或提供任何投資意見或服務。

 

 

有關保證的免責聲明

 

本網址所載之資料﹐均來自東英資管認為可靠的來源﹐或以此等來源為依據。但東英資管不能﹐亦不會就任何資料或資料的準確性、有效性、及時性或完整性作出任何保證。東英資管明確地拒絕承認任何商業保護﹐或某特定目的之適當性或承擔任何責任。本網址上的資料﹐僅按當時情況而提供﹐其所包含或表達的一切資料或意見﹐如有任何變更﹐恕不預先通知。

 

 

有關責任限制的免責聲明

 

若因本網址出現任何失效或中斷情況﹐或任何其他人士的行為或疏忽﹐導致閣下不能連接或使用本網址或所載資料而蒙受任何直接、間接、特殊、相應或連帶的損失﹐此等損失包括(但不限於)由任何第三者的行為或疏忽所導致﹐東英資管及其任何成員一概不會承擔任何責任﹐即使東英資管或其任何成員事先獲悉有招致此等損失的可能。

 

 

有關使用連接的免責聲明

 

若流覽者通過本網址的連結功能離開本網址﹐並流覽並非由東英資管提供的內容﹐有關風險由流覽者自行承擔。若因該等網址所提供的服務、資料或其他內容有任何延誤、缺失或遺漏而引致的虧損或損失﹐不論是實際或是聲稱的虧損或損失﹐亦不論是相應性或因受罰引致的虧損或損失﹐東英資管概不承擔任何責任。東英資管對任何第三者傳送的任何電子內容﹐包括但不限於任何電子內容的準確性、主旨、品質或及時性﹐概不作出任何保證或聲明﹐亦不承擔任何責任。

 

 

有關版權的免責聲明

 

本網址所提供的任何資料﹐若沒有得到東英資管的預先書面同意﹐均不可以透過任何方式或形式複製、傳送、傳播、出售、分發、出版、廣播、傳閱、貯存作其後使用或作任何商業用途。

 

 

網絡安全

 

東英資管不聲明或保證沒有病毒或其他感染性或破壞性項目將被發送、受損害您的電腦。

 

您承認並確認互聯網是一個不是私隱可以確保安全的媒介,以及在互聯網上,徹底的安全性和私隐性是不可能的。

 

您應有足夠的保護和備份數據和/或設備,並採取合理而適當的預防措施以掃描電腦病毒或其他破壞性的全部責任。

 

東英資管概不負責或承擔,你可與任何此類違反保密或安全性的連接受到的任何傷害。東英資管也對任何第三方軟件的準確性,功能或性能不作任何陳述或保證。

 

 

修訂

 

在本網站所載資料如有不時修改和更新、恕不另行通知。

 

 

附加條款 

 

本網站某些部分或頁面可能包含單獨的條款和條件。

 

 

法治

 

本網站的使用,由香港特別行政區法律管轄。

 

拒絕 接受